What our customers are saying!

Shark Tree Service
Rated: 5 Stars By All Users
    127    Reviews  
over 68 more on the Web

5 Start RatingExcellent job!!! They had both trees down and cut up in no time at all. Extremely polite!! Highly recommended!!! Brian C. - Hopatcong, NJ August 8, 2016

5 Start RatingI needed some tree work done quickly and Terence came to my rescue. He gave me an estimate on the same day I called him & the work was done within a few days. That's what I call service! And for a reasonable price too! Susan R. - Landing, NJ August 10, 2016

5 Start RatingTerence couldn't have done a better job. He was prompt with a very good quote and he was able to prioritize work to meet my budget. He began work very quickly and was polite. He left the job site very tidy. recommend him fully. Alicia S. - Morristown, NJ August 3, 2016

5 Start RatingThis is the best tree service we have ever used. They are quick, efficient and use amazing machines.The owner is professional and with beat any other services price. I have already recommended this service to ll of my family and friends. Excellent Service, Excellent Price. Adam C. - Sparta, NJ August 1, 2016

5 Start Rating EXCELLENT JOB!!! Terence is very professional and provided prompt and professional service at a great price. I had a very large DEAD tree located directly behind my home that needed immediate attention and removal. Terence came out the same day I called him to give me an estimate. The job was scheduled for 2 days later and was removed with no problem. Terence and his worker did a great job making sure that the dead limbs were treated carefully as to not fall on my house (My biggest fear) as some of these limbs were disintegrating in Terence’s hands. They were very courteous and professional, did an amazing job and completely cleaned up the work area. I highly recommend Shark Tree Service and I will definitely use them again in the future. Anna B. – Lake Hopatcong, NJ July 27, 2016

5 Start Rating Very happy with the service! They were so accommodating, friendly and professional. Kira E. - Flanders, NJ July 23, 2016

5 Start RatingOutstanding Service!! Highly Recommended! Spoke to Terence who is the owner of the company who came over to give me an estimate. He understood exactly what I needed done, came back in 2 days and completed j b in a timely matter. Fair Prices for tree removal. Very courteous and professional service! A+++ Doug M. - Landing, NJ July 21, 2016

5 Start Rating Great experience! Had very large limb on Norway Maple, about the size of a tree trunk, which was dead. Called Shark Tree Service, owner came over within 20 minutes. Called me when we arrived, gave estimate o the spot and said he would provide Cert of Ins once we decided. I called him 2 days later, and he came out the next day. Had some large machine and put boards down on driveway for the anchor legs. This tree is 5 inches from my deck. He did an AWESOME job! Cleaned everything up. He was able to save my favorite shade tree! Hurray! I would highly recommend and use again. However, hopefully not too soon! 🙂 I like my trees! Thank you again, Terence! Donna S. - Succasunna,NJ July, 20 2016

5 Start RatingThe consummate professional, when needed they'll be back. Thomas F.- Jefferson, NJ July 3, 2016

5 Start RatingTerence did a great job on my property. I had a bunch of trees cut down and trimmed. One tree was a very large pine tree near my house, and he and his worker carefully cut off the lower branches, then slowly cut the top off , and finally cut it down to the ground. They did the same with two dead white birches next to my house. Very carefully cut down . And with the trimming of some very large trees along an old farm tree line up my whole property, Terence slowly moved a high crane across the property. He carefully put down boards to drive over, as well as boards for the 3 anchor legs of the large machine. Nothing on my lawn or garden was damaged. When everything was cut down, Terence and his worker shredded all the wood/branches, and cleaned up everything good as new! He gave a quick, fair and exact estimate before I hired him. Great job, nice guy, and would absolutely use him again. Alan V. - Budd Lake, NJ June 11, 2016

5 Start RatingOnce again, I called on Shark Tree Service. And once again, a great experience. Shark Tree Service removed a very large tree from very close to my house with utmost respect for lawn and building. Proprietor T rence is personable and skilled, and Shark Tree Service once again delivered with a great job and great value! Charles J. - Hackettstown, NJ June 8 2016

5 Start RatingVery fair price, excellent work! I will use Shark Tree Service again! Thanks! Ryan K. - Ogdensburg, NJ June 8, 2016

5 Start RatingThey took out 2 giant over grown maple trees plus other trimming of trees and hedges. Super job, would not hesitate to use again & would recommend without reservations. Lois B. - Landing, NJ May 22, 2016

5 Start RatingThank you for taking down my giant tree at a very fair price. I can finally grow grass now that my yard isn't covered in shade. You guys are the best. James B. - Landing, NJ May 22, 2016

5 Start RatingCouldn't have asked for a better experience in a somewhat trying time. We had a very large tree that was compromised in a storm and leaning on another tree in our front yard. Called the company we usually use for emergency assistance because we were fearful the tree would fall and cause significant property damage. The power company's box was located right in its path. That company couldn't promise a response for a couple of days, and remembered that our neighbor's tree company had seemed to be very good when they worked there last year. Got the number, called, and met with Terence that afternoon. The tree was down the next morning, and the area around it gave no clue that it had ever existed. Couldn't have been happier. My dad was there when the tree was taken down, and he got to speak a bit with Terence. His review: "the man's a real gentleman." Michael L. - Randolph, NJ April 20, 2016

5 Start RatingI contacted Terence, proprietor of Shark Tree Service, based on the recommendation of a friend. My trees, oak, pine and maple, needed some trimming for a variety of reasons. Terence did an excellent job on every tree. Not only do my trees look great but my lawn and plants were not damaged . His equipment was perfect for the job and his price was competitive. Very professional, came when promised for the estimate and for the performance of the work. In addition they cut the wood to length for my fireplace. Would recommend and use again. Dennis W. - Succasunna April 11, 2016

5 Start RatingTerence called me back within an hour. Within two hours had a written estimate. Two days later job was done !!! To perfection I may add. Amazing simply amazing! Thank you- you are the best... You deserve 10 STARS Patrcia P. - Succasunna April 8, 2016

5 Start RatingPrompt and reliable with great pricing. Owner Terence returns calls quickly and was on-site for the job. They protected our lawn and did a thorough clean up, leaving our property neater than it was before! Would definitely use them again. Kelly K. - Morristown, NJ April 2, 2016

5 Start RatingTerrance called me back within an hour of my first message. He came to my house that same day and called me with an estimate. His price was the best of 3 that I had gotten and came to remove a very large tree close to the house my husband and I had just purchased. He and Al worked efficiently and neatly. I asked him to cut me a thinner piece of the trunk as a memento to make into a table and they did. I would highly recommend Shark Tree to anyone! Sarah W. - Randolph NJ March 17th, 2016

5 Start RatingExcellent job!!! Terence is very professional, provided prompt service and a good price. I called Terence on Friday afternoon, he came out and gave me a very reasonable quote on Saturday and the job was completed Sunday! I have a large maple which needed to be pruned back from the front of my house and Terence and his sidekick did an amazing job, completely cleaned up the work area and best of all, my maple looks GREAT! I highly recommend Shark Tree Service and I will definitely use them again in the future. Lee B. - Andover, NJ March ,7th 2016

5 Start RatingShark Tree Service removed a tree and cleaned up a number of other trees on our property. The doors leading to our fenced backyard do not permit large equipment. The guys did all the work by hand. Property as cleaned up after they finished. Great experience and quality work. Fair price... great casual approach... did not push for more work than we needed. Will use again and highly recommend! Brian G. - Randolph, NJ November, 30th 2015

5 Start RatingOur very old Norwegian maple had dead branches and some overhangs. Shark Tree Service expertly pruned our tree, removing dead and overhanging branches. Best of all, our tree now looks handsome and healthy. We would definitely have Shark Tree Service back if we need tree services again. Harold P. - Denville, NJ October 17th, 2015

5 Start RatingShark Tree service removed a very large tree from our property. Three days after calling for an estimate they were at my house ready to remove the tree. The crew arrived on time and were extremely organized setting up the equipment. They even agreed to cut wood to fit my neighbors wood stove and put the wood onto his property. I had the day off and was fascinated watching the crew work. They were very careful and used pulleys and ropes to lower each branch. The tree is removed and the cleanup was incredible, the sawdust and brush was swept away or loaded onto a truck. The men were incredible nice and even cut a few slabs for me! I would use Terrence and his crew again and would gladly recommend them! S M. - Wharton, NJ October 13th, 2015

5 Start RatingTerrance is great. fast service, job done well. Kevin L. - Cedar Knolls, NJ October 13th, 2015

5 Start RatingPrompt, courteous and professional. Did a great job including cleanup. I would recommend Terrance to anyone who needs tree work done! Lee R. - Hopatcong, NJ October 4th, 2015

5 Start RatingTerence responded to our call immediately and came over the very next day. He provided a written estimate on the spot which was quite reasonable. We needed two trees taken down and one was pretty large. He worked quickly and professionally and left our yard just as he had found it. We are very pleased and would use him again. Irene M. - Parsippany, NJ September 29, 2015

5 Start RatingI had several trees with canker sores on them that were destroyed at the base of the trees and were dangerous because they could have fallen on my house and/or deck. Shark Tree Service came out and gave me a very fair estimate. The owner told me exactly the time they would arrive and the time they would finish taking down three trees and removing all of the waste from my property. They finished within 5 minutes of the estimated time and did an excellent job with no extra unexpected cost. The best think I can say about the Shark Tree Service, the owner Terrance and his company in addition to the quality of his work is he is honest. He is not going to over charge or try to create work that is not needed. Ronald S. - Morris Plains, NJ September 24, 2015

5 Start RatingProfessional and quick .I contacted them to take down 2 trees and trim another large maple. They gave me a good quote and did the job within days. They did a great job and took care around my property . They also advised me of a tree that will need to come down in several years, I will definitely call them when the time comes. Highly recommended! Ken S. - Mendham, NJ September 24, 2015

5 Start RatingDefinitely a five star job. Could not be more satisfied. Terrance did everything he said and a little more. He confirmed the date and time the day before and arrived when he said. Without reservation will and have refer this company. Thanks for a job well done. Bob & Pam A. - Landing, NJ September 21, 2015

5 Start RatingTerence came over and gave me a written estimate for the service. I called him later to set up a time for the service. He called back and we set up a day. They came over and did a great job I will be utilizes them again in the near future as I have more work that needs to be done. Terence was very cordial and I would recommend Shark Tree services Harry T. - Landing, NJ September 1st, 2015

5 Start RatingI had a few dead trees that had to be cut down, so I called a couple of tree guys for estimates. I left a message for Terrance and he called me back within the hour. He came over the very next day to give me a quote. He gave me a great price and said he could do the job the very next week. He showed up when he said he would and did a very professional job. I was very happy with his work. Terrance and his assistant, Al, worked non-stop from the minute they arrived until the job was done. 7 ½ hours! They cleaned up and left the job site the same as when they came. Terrance is honest and a man of his word. There were no surprises. In summary, I found a great tree guy and will never waste my time looking anywhere else when I need tree work. Terrance is the best! Peter R. - Montville, NJ August 14th, 2015

5 Start RatingWe're in the process of selling our house. The buyer requested some limbs cut back from where they were touching our roof so I had Shark Tree Services do the work. I was very happy with how it turned out. Terrance understood that because we're selling we were only interested in doing what they asked for, and he didn't try to upsell extra work.

The part that most impressed me was the clean up. I wasn't home when they actually did the work. When I got home the branches were gone, but there was no evidence on the ground. I don't think I even saw any saw dust. The branches were gone and it was like they had never been there. Matthew F. - Landing, NJ August 9th, 2015

5 Start RatingTerence lives up to every one of his five stars. All his work was as promised and on time. His equipment is top of the line. If the trees weren't gone we would never know he had been here. Amazing! Jane V - Succasunna, NJ August 8th, 2015

5 Start RatingTerrance did a great job despite the difficult obstacles in our yard. The obstacles were a 6 foot vinyl fence ,a pool and a propane tank. The branches he had to cut down were very high and his special "spider" lift made the job doable and separated him from other tree cutting services. We will definitely use him again!! - Marian and Joe B. - Landing, NJ July 14th, 2015

5 Start Rating Terrance did an exceptional job. He is very professional and polite. He did the job in a timely matter even with losing his chipper he was able to get the job done and cleaned up on time. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs tree service. I will be calling him again when I decide to cut my other tree's down. Thanks again for the great work John O. - Hopatcong, NJ July 6th, 2015

5 Start Rating I contacted Shark Tree Services - THANKS TO A FRIEND who HIGHLY recommended them! BEST tip ever! Free quote visit same day I placed the call / arrived on time / completed all work as promised / left my yard looking like they weren't even there. I am a customer for life! Vickie K. - Hopatcong, NJ June 21st, 2015

5 Start Rating I contacted Terence in the morning for a quote on removing a large oak tree in front of my house; he came out the same day to give me a price by far the least expensive quote. I choose them to do the job. Terence and another guy came to my house to do the job, they arrived right on time; I thought for sure it would take at least 2 day to do the job because of the size of the tree and the wires they had to work around. I was impressed that it only took both guys 1 day to take the tree down and clean up the front yard with no issues. They are very professional and did an awesome job. Patricia B. - Budd Lake, NJ June 18th, 2015

5 Start Rating Thank you Shark Tree Svs - you did an awesome job removing the trees and shrubs and cleaning all the weeds/small trees from our fence. Your clean-up job was great too. You worked very hard and we appreciate it. We would recommend you anytime! Thx again. Adriana T. - Mt. Arlington, NJ June 14th, 2015

5 Start Rating We used Shark Tree Service because of their expertise. Terence knows and loves (he really loves them) his trees so I knew we would be getting a thorough evaluation and service. He knows how to spot the healthy and "hurting" trees so that there is no time wasted. His equipment is top of the line, he and his partner worked tirelessly the entire day and when the day ended they left our property looking neater than when they started the work. Don't waste your time calling the "so called" tree experts who mindlessly just cut down trees (as one of my neighbors calls them, "morticians") Call Shark! Catrina A. - Succasunna, NJ June 11th, 2015

5 Start Rating Terrance and Al from Shark Tree were very professional from start to finish. They did a superb job and i will not hesitate to hire them again if necessary in the future. Definitely a company that stands out from the rest! Thanks again! Carla P. - Andover, NJ May 29th, 2015

5 Start Rating Very quick and reliable service from Shark Tree Services! Terence called within an hour of my call, came within a half hour, a gave us a very reasonable estimate for the removals of our trees. He and Al came when promised, did a great job with the trees and clean up. No damage to lawn, flower beds, pool or fences. My neighbors were impressed and Terrence and Al gave them estimates for work on their trees. A real pleasure to work with. We will be using them again! Thanks Terrence - job well done! Janet and Bill H. - Parsippany, NJ May 16th, 2015

5 Start Rating Terrence came out and quickly identified I have a Norway Maple. He did a great job pruning the tree and giving me feedback on the tree and its health. The best part is my yard was left spotless! I highly recommend Shark Tree Service for any tree work you need! Doug DeMarco - Succasunna, NJ May 13th, 2015

5 Start Rating This is the second time using Shark Tree Service. Terrance is very quick to respond to requests, gave a reasonable price and was at our house within a week taking care of our trees. His work ethic is tremendous. Thank you for a job well done! Jaime P. - Cedar Grove, NJ May 12th, 2015

5 Start Rating Doesn't get better than this experience. Terence was professional, prompt and detail oriented. Since I was not around, he took pictures and sent them to me from start to finish. Quick for the estimate, quick for the job. Reasonable pricing - Rating A++ Wendy L. - Montville, NJ April 26th, 2015

5 Start Rating Terence Sharkey answered my callings right away to make sure what his schedule was. He showed up on time and cut three huge trees for us. He did exactly what he had promised me to do. The work was really professional, and the fee was very reasonable! I will recommend him to my daughter, in-laws, and friends. Sue K. - Morristown, NJ April 22nd, 2015

5 Start Rating Just had tree trimming done this morning (April 11, 2015) . SHARK TREE SERVICE 973-887-3421 (Terence) Free estimate. Came on time. Great job and clean up. Even put the chips around my trees. Harriet K. - Morristown, NJ April, 12th, 2015

5 Start Rating I left a message on the website and received a call within an hour. Terence came out on a Sunday to do the estimate and sent it to me by email that night. Talk about quick service. The price was more than fair based on what needed to be done. On the day of the project, they arrived on time, performed the job flawlessly and cleaned up everything before they left. I could not be happier with their work. If you need tree work, do not hesitate to give Shark a call. Jeremy H. - Stanhope, NJ March, 23rd, 2015

5 Start Rating 250% SATISFIED -- EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW... It is with great enthusiasm & complete confidence that I recommend Terence Sharkey. From start to finish (& everywhere in between), he was a consistently exceptional worker in an incredibly arduous & challenging project: removing a 75-80 foot enormous oak tree that was precariously close to crashing into our house with the next blow of the wind. We actually received our first estimate from Terence (& should've just stopped there!). Ultimately, we wound up doing an unbelievably inordinate amount of research, comparing & evaluating. Adele M. - Succasunna, NJ January 19th, 2015

5 Start Rating For sure professionally done, efficiently not missing a beat.Starting time and the skills of climbing, limb off the branches "Quality unbelievable "Thank You" Butchie J. - Landing, NJ January 5th, 2015

5 Start Rating Terence gave me a very fair price to remove a large oak tree in my front yard. the job was done very professionally and yard was left in perfect condition. i would not think twice about using him again and have already recommended him to friends. Richard L. - Rockaway, NJ December 6th, 2014

5 Start Rating I would highly recommend Shark Tree Services. My husband called and left a message to request an estimate and Terrence called back within a day and came right out to give us a price. Within a week, he was back to do the job. Pricing was reasonable, they showed up on time and work was done neatly and completed in a timely manner. We had 2 large trees, 1 smaller tree and stumps removed, as well as large branches pruned from several trees around our property. Once the job was complete Terrence sent us before and after pictures of all the work he completed. We will definitely use him again. ToniAnn F. - Landing, NJ November 25th, 2014

5 Start Rating I called Shark Tree Service to get some trees pruned in our yard. Terence came out the same day as I called and after a walk around, he pointed out a huge oak that was almost snapped at the top and needed to be taken down. I am very happy for that recommendation since it turned out that the oak was almost hollow inside! A big thanks to Terence and his crew for a great job, the trees look great and you can't tell the big equipment and debris was there! We will absolutely be using Shark Tree Service again in the future. Therese V. - Succasunna, NJ - November 1st, 2014

5 Start Rating Shark Tree Service removed several trees for me including a large oak tree and all of the stumps. The price and service were great. They also didn't seem bothered by my overseeing the process as some contractors can be. I highly recommend them. Michael A. - Hopatcong, NJ - October 16th, 2014

5 Start Rating I have used Shark Tree service twice and would not call anyone else. There is no need. Always a fair price and They don't push extra service. They arrived early and never stopped to take a break all day! I bought them lunch and they took it with them when they left in the afternoon. Other than the tree being gone, you would not know they were there. There was nothing left for me to clean up. Great Job. I have a couple of other trees that will need attention in the future and Shark will be handling them. Richard W - Succasunna, NJ - October 13th, 2014

5 Start Rating If you ever need tree work you have to call Shark Tree Service first! Terence does exactly what he says he will do in a timely, efficient and professional manner. I am extremely pleased with their entire operation from start to finish. Tree Shark has state of the art equipment and even a small job is handled with great care. Communication, reliability and his expertise makes it easy for me to recommend Terence and Allan's skillful work to anyone! If I could I would rate Shark Tree a 10 plus star company! Check out the website www.sharktreeservice.com or call Terence for any tree concerns and remember Shark Tree "takes a bite out of your tree not your wallet"! Bobbie H. - Jefferson, NJ - October 5th, 2014

5 Start Rating I would highly recommend Shark Tree Service. Within one day of calling for a quote, I had that as well as insurance information. I scheduled the service for a few days later, and Terrence and crew arrived right on schedule to do the work. Terrence noticed another dead tree in the yard (beyond what was quoted) and gladly did the extra work for the same price. All wood was stacked and debris removed as if they hadn't been there. Shark Tree was a pleasure to do business with - honest, professional, and efficient. Carol G. - Mendham, NJ - October 4th 2014

5 Start Rating I recently had several trees removed from my property and would highly recommend Shark Tree Service. Prior to selecting Shark Tree Service I was provided an in depth quote as well as an explanation of the service that would be provided. Their website also provides excellent information about their service which was very helpful to me. They were on time, efficient and thorough and left my property with no trace of debris. Terence's knowledge and experience is very evident which I believe sets him apart from so many others in this field. I will utilize Shark Tree Service if the need arises again. Marie D. - Roxbury, NJ September 26th 2014

5 Start Rating I can not say enough great things about Shark Tree Service. Terence has excellent customer service and was very prompt with giving me an estimate and taking down my 75 foot maple the very next week. The yard was left meticulous. I will definitely use him again and recommend him to all my neighbors. Heather M. - Morristown, NJ September 24th, 2014

5 Start Rating I had a complicated job with large trees that had limbs very close to, or hanging over my house. Shark Tree Service came in and removed the limbs that were near or over my home perfectly. Terrence, (the owner) also removed a large apple tree that was over 30 yrs old and had died a couple yrs. ago. My property looks great and the trees look wonderful. The price was VERY fair and my wife and I couldn't be happier. I will recommend Shark Tree Service to my friends. Thanks again. Ed. Edward C. - Parsippany, NJ September 23rd, 2014

5 Start Rating I have never used a tree service before and quite honestly I chose to call them as my nephew has a shark tattoo and I felt that was a sign. Terrance came and gave me a very reasonable estimate and was a complete gentleman. He delivered his equipment on time, and came with a helper named Al. I have never had such a great experience. They came at 7:30 and left at 5:30 working non stop the whole time. They are both such hard workers and very nice and courteous. I had a ton of work done including the removal of 5 regular trees and two trees over 90 feet tall which were removed along with a lot of tree trimming as I am on an acre and 3/4. I would use and recommend them to anyone, anywhere. They were both very professional and as nice as the day is long and completed the work for a very fair and reasonable price. So if you need tree work be sure to call them you will never be disappointed. Cheryl C. - Chester, NJ September 21st, 2014

5 Start Rating After reviewing the other reviews all I can do is confirm that their experience matches my own, Have already recommended Shark Tree Services to neighbors and even some paving contractors who are giving me estimates on a driveway resurface. Greg D - Long Valley, NJ September 14th, 2014

5 Start Rating I was very impressed with the service that I received. Safety came first! the protection of your and your neighbor's property were great. They have the right tools and equipment to do the job right. Thank you for your service Terrance.I highly recommend your service to everyone! Robert D. - Morris Plains, NJ September 9th, 2014

5 Start Rating We would recommend Shark Tree Service to anyone with concerns about trees on their property. The owner, Terence, met with us himself to give recommendations and a written estimate. His prices are very fair, he kept us in the loop every step of the way, and followed through with everything as promised. We had some fairly large trees removed, and with the stump grinding and chip removal, you would never know they were there. Clean up was great, and you would hardly know you had huge equipment rolling around your property for a few days. We will definitely be calling again in the future. Rick K. - Morris Plains, NJ September 9, 2014

5 Start Rating We had a HUGE tree that we really loved but it was threatening to squish the house with us in it if it fell. I called several companies for estimates. I received super low estimates that I knew the person didn't have a clue what they were doing as well as super high estimates that were too ridiculous to entertain. I don't know how I ended up on this website - but I called and Terence traveled the same day to give an estimate that was not too high and not too low. From start to finish, they were super. They have all the equipment, they are fast and they leave little evidence that they were even there. They are also great with communicating so that you know exactly when, where, what and why and how. I'm happy I called. Yvonne M - Andover, NJ August 20, 2014

5 Start Rating Quick professional service. Expect to use Terrance again in the future. Denis B. - August 20, 2014

5 Start Rating I called Shark Tree Service on a Sunday, with a precarious removal of 17 trees in my already fenced in yard. Terence not only answered the phone, but was at my house within two hours for an estimate. I took his highly qualified expert advice and removed 17 trees. He began later that week and finished in less than two days. He gave us our yard back. Many thanks to you and your helper, Al. I will absolutely refer you in a heartbeat in the future, time and time again. Sonia T - Randolph, NJ August 12, 2014

5 Start Rating I've worked with Terrance on several occasions. Very professional, honest, and neat. High quality service at a reasonable price. I'll be back. John V - Peapack, NJ August 6, 2014

5 Start Rating Would highly recommend Shark Tree Service if you want a service that you will be 100% satisfied. Can only speak from our experience but we can attest that we had the same results as the other testimonials. Terence (owner) was prompt, gave the estimate on the spot. Price was extremely fair and because you can tell that Terence was knowledgeable & a good honest person, we gave him the job. Terence kept in touch, arrived on time, & completed the work as he said he would in the timeline. The cleanup was amazing! Will call Terence back in the future to take more trees down. Joan M. - Stockholm, NJ August 5, 2014

5 Start Rating I'm a repeat, happy customer of Shark Tree Service. The company is fully insured, can't beat the professional service and the price. Terence is just a complete professional and a nice person to deal with. He did such an excellent Job from start to finish both times: showed up promptly, completed job that exceeded my expectations. Can't say enough nice things and give enough recommendations. Highly recommended!!! Ryan T. - Whippany, NJ August 2, 2014

5 Start Rating Service was excellent, had a tree that needed some limbs trimmed back away from the roof and boiler flue. Job was done professionally prices were excellent, job was done fast and clean up was excellent. They helped me take the limbs into the woods and cut them up so I can use them in my outdoor fire pit and also gave helpful pruning advice on some of the smaller trees on my property. Would definitely recommend and will be calling again for future work. John W. - Landing, NJ July 26, 2014

5 Start Rating I hired Shark Tree Service to remove part of a tree that was hanging over my garage, and the service was great. They showed up on time and were done very quickly. Jack P. - Ledgewood, NJ July 16, 2014

5 Start Rating We needed a very large tree taken down because it was weakened by a carpenter ant infestation. Terence arrived the day he was called and inspected the tree, agreeing it needed to be removed. He then provided an estimate, which was very reasonable and competitive. More importantly, he could remove the tree later in the week. We pointed out that our wellhead and our neighbors cable box were located within fifteen feet of the tree. Even before we decided to use Shark Tree Service, Terence had his insurance agent send us copies of his insurance coverage documents to ease our minds about any unforeseen events. On the removal day he arrived early in the morning and started using his heavy equipment to reach the crown of the tree some 75 feet above the ground. Within hours, all the branches were completely removed, the trunk of the tree was taken down in sections until the last twenty foot tall piece was felled. Not long after that, the yard was as clean as it was before he started. He even returned later with some of the wood cut up for our fireplace. Based on his attention to detail, quality workmanship, efficient removal process and competitive pricing, we would recommend Terence and Shark Tree Service without hesitation or qualification. Michael A. - Landing, NJ July 13, 2014

5 Start Rating I used Shark Tree Service several years ago and needed their services again. The timeliness and quality of the work has not diminished. Terrence was prompt, courteous and professional as usual, not to forget to mention reasonably priced. I would use them again and highly recommend them to my friends and family. Thanks again, Larry M. - Succasunna, NJ June 26, 2014

5 Start Rating My Neighbor had Terrance remove several large Oak trees from their yard. After watching how safe, professional and neat they worked I asked Terrance for a quote to remove a 70 ft high Hickory nut tree that was dead. He gave me a very reasonable quote and removed the tree the next day! The tree was a real safety concern. Shark Tree services had all of the right equipment to handle the tree removal safely and efficiently. They cleaned up as if they had never been there. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend them. Peter H. - Andover, NJ June 23, 2014

5 Start Rating Just had shark tree to do my tree jobs. 5 trees, 4 in the backyard. 1 in the side. Quick and professional. It worked out just great for me. Thanks, Shark Tree Services! David Z. - Lake Hiawatha, NJ June 19, 2014

5 Start Rating This is the 3rd tree Shark Tree Service has removed for us. Terence does a great job,at an affordable price. He is a professional, always making sure you get a copy of his Certificate of Liability Insurance prior to the job, the tree is removed with no damage to the property and the yard is cleaned up when he leaves, what more can you ask for. We have always been happy with his service and would recommend him to anyone needing trees removed. Can't beat his service or price. Tom K - Mount Arlington, NJ June 16, 2014

5 Start Rating I used Shark Tree Service and they did an excellent work. He removed several trees and grin the stumps in my backyard. They will work with you to beat any estimate from the competitors and they focus more on customer satisfaction than the money. I would highly recommend Shark Tree for any tree service because I am very happy customer. Wandy R. - Budd Lake, NJ May 23, 2014

5 Start Rating We have used Shark in the past and have recommended him to many of our friends,He cut down 9 small trees meticulously .He is always very professional, reliable and a great guy! Angela C. - Cedar Knolls, NJ May 18, 2014

5 Start Rating Shark Tree Service did an outstanding job. He removed several trees and cleaned up numerous loose branches. He got everything done on time and did a great job cleaning the area when he finished. Terence is very hard working; very professional and very reasonably priced. He works very closely with the home owner; keeps the homeowner in the loop and is a pleasure to work with. This is the second time he has worked in my yard and I am sure he will be coming back for additional work over the course of the summer. I would strongly recommend him to anyone requiring tree work. John W. - Succasunna, NJ May 12, 2014

5 Start Rating An outstanding experience. We had a vision of how our property needed to be transformed and Shark made that happen. Efficiently, timely and professionally. I had them back a second time and had an equally exceptional experience. I highly recommend Shark and will use them in the future. Also, great communication and pricing, thanks, Terrance! Christine P. - Succasunna, NJ May 10, 2014

5 Start Rating Professional work was performed with versitile machinery that I didn't know existed. No impact to ground or surrounding property due to the equipment used and Terence's expertise. Work was performed within a reasonable time and price. I highly recommend this service and will tell all of my friends who need any tree work or advice regarding their trees. Allen T - Parsippany, NJ May 1, 2014

5 Start Rating I had Black Knot on a fruit tree in the front of my home. Shark came out and took care on the problems very quickly trimming back the sections of the tree required while still leaving the tree with a very nice street curb appeal looks. Will use Shark again if I have any tree issues that need to be resolved. Ron S - Morris Plains, NJ April 25, 2014

5 Start Rating I was very please with the worked performed. Our project was a little difficult and one unknown situation developed. Despite the difficulties the job was completed to our satisfaction. I will use them again. Dave B - Rockaway, NJ April 21, 2014

5 Start Rating I was extremely pleased with Shark Tree Service. He was careful of my property when taking down a 60 ft. tree. He pruned another tree skillfully, and removed several large shrubs.He showed up as promised and his prices were fair. Highly recommend. Sally - Mendham, NJ April 15, 2014

5 Start Rating Shark Tree Service did a great job for me. I had Terence take down 5 trees last year and three more last week. He gave me a great quote from the start. I would recommend Shark Tree Service to anyone who needs tree work done. Shawn P - Landing, NJ April 14, 2014

5 Start Rating THESE GUYS ARE PROS. THEY SHOWED UP ON TIME, IN FORCE AND WITH ENOUGH HEAVY EQUIPMENT TO TAKE DOWN ANY TREE. THEY EAT TREES LIKE CELERY STALKS. THEY ALSO TOOK THE TIME TO DO A LITTLE EXTRA WORK FOR ME. PRICE WAS QUITE REASONABLE. VERY SATISFIED. BOB N - SUMMIT, NJ March 17, 2014

5 Start Rating Shark Tree Service did a very nice job at an affordable price. Terence came over right away to see the job and give a quote, he got the job done as scheduled and left everything nicely cleaned up. Would recommend for anyone who needs tree work. Mark - Hopatcong, NJ January 21, 2014

5 Start Rating Had a great experience with Terence and his crew. I thought the tree removal went well. Terence answered all questions and I was able to secure his insurance info easily. I felt it was a fair price and the job was well done. Will use them again. John - Morris Plains, NJ December 3, 2013

5 Start Rating We live on an acre backing to the woods of the Great Swamp Reserve. Hurricane Sandy did quite a bit of damage as did previous storms over the last few years. Rather than wait for more damage, we decided to have preventive work done to remove 5 diseased/dead trees, remove 2 large/ unstable trees near house, trim necessary limbs and deal with fallen trunks on the property. Shark Tree Service did a fantastic job. This significant job took a 5 full days. They were professional, meticulous, extremely careful/safe in their execution and left the property cleaner than when they arrived. Martha - Chatham Twp, NJ November 11th 2013

5 Start Rating 2nd time useing shark. took down 2 huge trees. quick, profesional and reasonably priced. will definitely use him again. Andy - Kenvil, NJ November 12, 2013

5 Start Rating I could not be more pleased with Terence's work. He took down a 75-80' maple in a difficult location. Using his spider-lift, he had the tree down in 4/1/2 hours. He cleaned the site completely. His price was VERY much lower than the other bids. Thanks Steve - Morristown, NJ - October 29,2013

5 Start Rating Second time Using Shark...responsive, quick, clean, and reasonable!!! What more could you want from any specialist?!? If I need more done, Shark is my first call! John - Landing, NJ - October 26, 2013

5 Start Rating totally professional - neat - clean-up Myra - Landing, NJ - October 17, 2013

5 Start Rating Shark Tree Service did an AWSOME job in taking down two Honey Locust trees in my back yard. Terence arrived on time to give me an estimate. He handled himself in a courteous, professional manner; and showed up promptly this morning to remove the two trees. His price is very fair, he performed his task efficiently, and cleanup was meticulous. The trees were large and somewhat daunting to cut down, but he did it, and I definitely recommend Shark Tree Service to anyone who is looking for a knowledgeable, dependable, honest, and hard working team. Olga - Hackettstown, NJ - October 9, 2013

5 Start Rating Shark Tree Service is both a dependable and professional company.They are very careful taking trees down so that nothing is damaged and they clean-up all residual debris. Best tree company we have used,and will be using them again. Jane - Morris Plains, NJ October 07, 2013

5 Start Rating Terance responded quickly to me first phone call and arrived within a half hour! The estimate was very fair and he worked with me to lower the cost.. He even helped me dispose of my wood by posting an ad for me on Craigslist. I strongly recommend him. George - Lake Hopatcong, NJ September 30, 2013

5 Start Rating Terence did a great job! Called him for an quote and he was there with in the hour. His price was very fair,and work was second to none . I would highly recommend him for any tree work you need. When he left my yard ,you never even knew he was there . Ronald - Long Valley, NJ September 22, 2013

5 Start Rating Shark Tree Services performed a quick, professional, and low-impact removal beyond my expectations. I called at 9:00 on a Friday night, they were at my house for a quote at 9:30am the next day, (200 dollars less than any other service quoted), and the tree was GONE by 2:00pm on that same Sunday. Talk about turn around speed. There was no impact, everything was done exactly as described, and cleanup was meticulous. You would never know the tree had been there. I would highly recommend this service. Jesse - Newton, NJ September 9, 2013

5 Start Rating I had a big problem on my hands. My enormous red oak (perhaps 100 years old) was beginning to split at about 45 feet in height creating a hazard for not only me but my neighbors. Unfortunately, the tree had to be cut down and I knew it would be a very difficult job. I obtained estimates for the job and my wife and I felt that only Shark Tree Service would do the work properly. Terence and his assistants did the work professionally and with the utmost safety. Terence took pictures of the work in real time and shared them with me. I would recommend Shark Tree Service if you want expert tree services at the right price and with terrific customer care. Sean - Morris Plains August 8 2013

5 Start Rating I am very pleased with Shark Tree Service. Terence is very knowledgeable, polite and professional. Gave us a competitive price, showed up on time and did a safe clean job. I felt comfortable with Shark cutting very large branches that were over our home. I would hire them again and I highly recommend them. Mitch – Jefferson Twp. NJ, August 2013

5 Start Rating Called Terence, he showed up almost immediately. He gave a very fair estimate to take down a very large tree that was 10 feet from my house. He arrived on time and finished the job on time, very courteous very professional. I would definitely use him again! Andy - Kenvil, NJ August 14, 2013

5 Start Rating Shark Tree Service removed a very large Oak tree right next to my house. Terence also cut down a dead tree in my backyard and pruned a smaller Oak tree next to my house. The Shark team (Terence & Al) were very professional, did excellent work, were very safe and knowledgeable of the trees around my house. They did a great clean up job. I will use Shark Tree Service again and highly recommend them. John - Landing NJ July 29, 2013

5 Start Rating Terence does a great job in every way: he knows his trees (in 15 min I learned an amazing amount about the community of trees in my yard from Terence, including their species, state of health, and approximate age); he gives solid advice on what, why, and when to prune; his prices are absolutely reasonable; and he does exactly what he says he'll do in the time frame promised. Terence is all about customer service, and you know how rare that is today. I wouldn't consider having anybody else work on the trees in my yard (and neither should you). Ken - Morristown NJ July 25, 2013

5 Start Rating As a Senior Citizen living alone and experiencing a fallen tree that fell on my house about six inches from my head, I was very fearful about dealing with the whole issue. Terence came immediately on my calling him. He was very professional in explaining what had to be done and giving an estimate. The next day, despite 90 degree weather, He completed the job as promised, restoring the landscape back to normal I found his price to be fair and reasonable. Thank you Terence for your courtesy, friendliness and kindness. I do not hesitate in referring you and would use you again in a heartbeat, Rosemary. Rosemary Succasunna NJ June 10, 2013

5 Start Rating I hired Shark to take down 4 large trees which were hanging over my house. They had the lowest price with fantastic service. Terence showed up exactly when he said, did exactly what we had discussed and was very pleasant to work with. Excellent job! Thank you! PS- If you are reading this review, believe me, they do a great job. PPS - Stop reading and just call them already. Kevin Seise - Lake Hopatcong, NJ July 2012

5 Start Rating Shark Tree Service performed their service, removing 6 trees (2 very large Oaks near the house with one just feet from the house and a fence immediately below), on the agreed schedule and terms; in a most professional manner; fully cleaned-up the property when removal and trimming was completed. The grounds of which were not damaged in the process of taking down any of the trees. They drove their large bucket-truck on the lawn - front & back yards - without damaging the lawn or leaving marks of the truck's tires. They took great care not to damage house or property and gave good counsel as to how it might be best to proceed with a given phase of the project and gave good guidance in questions of remove or trim. They are cooperative in working within a budget and their invoices reflect their project estimates. They did not "nickel/dime" to death. We would be pleased to recommend their services to others. Thomas - Morristown NJ

5 Start Rating I have been a customer of Shark Tree Service since October of 2006 and on the four occasions that I have used the service I have always been completely satisfied. Mr.Sharkey is industrious, professional, honest, considerate and dependable. I would not hesitate to recommend Shark Tree Service to my friends and neighbors and I have already done so. Robert, Morris Township NJ December 26 , 2011

5 Start Rating Shark Tree Service has just finished cutting large( 3’ Diameter ) tree in my back yard and trimmed many smaller trees. The job was done expertly with no damage to my property. When the job was done they cleaned the yard like they were never here. Beside that the price was right on. Tom Cedar Knolls

5 Start Rating Shark Tree Service is in a word, awesome. After having had many bad experiences trying to hire contractors in various professions Shark Tree Service was a breath of fresh air. They responded to my call promptly and showed up at the agreed upon time for an estimate and then again to do the work. They performed the job both efficiently and professionally and cleaned the area when done. The price was reasonable as well. Theirs is the business card I will keep for future reference and re-hire. Kevin in Byram

5 Start Rating We are pleased to write a review in recommendation of using Shark tree Service. They just completed a lot of work on our property, stayed within the estimate, communicated well with us on the project, did excellent safe tree service, cleaned up nicely and took great care to work around our gardens and new driveway. We will definitely use them again. November 28th 2011 ALC & JRC, Mountain Lakes NJ

5 Start Rating Shark Tree Service arrived on time to start the clearing project.Every thing was well done.Excellent job. 29th November Francesca New Vernon NJ

5 Start Rating I am happy with the job done by Shark Tree Service.The men worked quickly and safely.They know their job and they do it well. J. Grusser South Orange , New Jersey

5 Start Rating We were so very pleased with the job ,we even asked if he would do some more work that same day. They were fast , careful and very neat cleaned up and left the area better then before. Would highly recommend Very fairly priced. Linda and Joe B. Succasauna, NJ

5 Start Rating Shark Tree Service was here on time and did quick and clean job. Stacked wood nice and neat. Steve Randolph

5 Start Rating Neat ,professional and courteous! Dave and Jeniffer Whippany, NJ

5 Start Rating Shark Tree Service did a fine job cutting, pruning ,chipping our trees. He was skillful and had all the right equipment to get the job done. He left the premises very clean. But the best part was that he came within the week of our phone call. He noticed other trees that had been neglected as well. Highly recommend him. Lisa Andover NJ

5 Start Rating SHARK TREE SERVICE removed a large oak and pruned a tree on my property. They did excellent work in a safe and efficient manner. No damage occurred either.I would recommend them for your tree service needs. Jason Succasauna NJ

5 Start Rating We are very, very pleased and satisfied with the Tree work performed on our property by Shark Tree Service. The folks at Shark are very professional. They work efficiently, effectively and are very neat. We highly recommend them, as they are not only price competitive but also very knowledgeable regarding trees. Frank & Judy Succasauna NJ

5 Start Rating Terence,I am writing you to thank you for a wonderful professional job you did on taking down the trees that were in danger of falling on my garage. It was a difficult and dangerous task, you took your time to do it safely and without damaging the roof. The cleanup was great and thank you again Mike Mt Arlington

5 Start Rating My husband and I were very happy with Shark Tree Service. They were extremely professional, knowledgeable, and their prices were more than fair and reasonable. We will definitely be using Shark again! Linda O, Cedar Knolls, NJ

5 Start Rating Oh Terence you did such a wonderful job on our trees. I am very, very pleased in you knowledge and skills! I will for sure recommend you to anyone who should need your services. You as truly a smart, skilled and definitely a man of your word. Well done! Janis & Jim T

5 Start Rating Terence, these photos are excellent; I hope you're planning to use them for marketing purposes as you guys are incredibly neat and tidy...very low impact on a homeowner who is particular about their garden! Thanks for sending them along Peter

Tell us how we did for you!